Apple Music launches its next Africa Now DJ mix featuring Sarz


Apple Music has expanded its flagship African Music playlist and radio brand, Africa Now, to include a new monthly DJ Mix created exclusively for the platform. 

The next DJ to create an Africa Now DJ Mix is Nigerian producer, engineer and musician, Sarz (real name Osabuohien Osaretin), who has made an undeniable impact on the music scene, working on some of Afrobeats’ biggest global hits including, including Wizkid(“Come Closer”), Drake feat. Wizkid & Kyla (“One Dance”), Beyonce (“FIND YOUR WAY BACK”), Niniola (“Maradona”) and the latest single from Tems (“Not An Angel”).

“This is a mix of some of my favourite songs heating up Africa Now and a few of my personal favourites,” Sarz tells Apple Music. “I invite you to a little part of the madness in my head. Enjoy!”

Born and raised in Benin City, Edo State, Sarz’s professional music career took off after producing rapper Lord of Ajasa’s “See Drama”, and developing his signature tags “Sarz On The Beat” and “Really”, which he adds to the beginning and end of the tracks he works on. These tags have become synonymous with a fine-tuned, club-ready blend of hip-hop and contemporary R&B that has seen him become one of Afrobeats’ pioneers.

Sarz – Africa Now: January 2024 (DJ Mix) Tracklisting:

  1. Rema – DND
  2. Sarz – Happiness (good life edit) ft Asake, Gunna 
  3. Omah Lay – Reason 
  4. Lojay – Arizona ft Olamide 
  5. Odumodu Blvck – Blood on the dancefloor – ft Bloody Civ, Wale
  6. DJ Spinall – Sere (Chamos Edit) ft Fireboy
  7. Tems – Me and You (Sarz and Twitch edit)
  8. Crayon – Ngozi  (Sarz Edit) ft Ayra Starr 
  9. De Mthuda – Sgudi Sync
  10. DJ Stokie – Awukhuzeki
  11. Mellow & Sleazy – Imnandi Lento
  12. Kamo Mphela – Dalie
  13. Phyno – Do I?
  14. Shallipopi – E Don cast ft Odumodu Blvck
  15. Sarz – Yo Fam ft Crayon, Skrillex 
  16. Shallipopi – Ex Convict (Sarz Edit)
  17. Rema – Woman (Sarz Edit)
  18. Sarz & Lojay – Monalisa (Sarz Edit) ft Chris Brown 
  19. Asake – Basquiat 
  20. Pheelz – Jelo
  21. Davido – Feel
  22. De Mthuda – Imali
  23. Vibekulture SA – Monaco 
  24. Sarz & Wurld – Mad (Smeez and Dean edit)
  25. Ulazi – Yey 
  26. Thakzin – Horns in the Sun 
  27. Dlala Thukzin – iPlan
  28. Pablo Fierro – Yababa (Tunisian mix)
  29. Sarz – Inbox Riddim (Balling for 2 edit)

This post was originally published on this site